Wrapping alternatives


I ordered a gift from Target for my husband and it came in a nice big cardboard box with minimal markups. I decided I would just leave his gift boxed up.  It was the perfect canvas for my fifteen year old and her Sharpies.  The box will get reused after it’s opened.

Target BoxIn my family we always reuse gift bags until they are falling apart.  My goal is to minimize the use of wrapping paper. A few years ago I wrote about ideas for being greener in your gift giving.   Don’t forget wrapping paper is recyclable, so after all the gifts are opened be sure the paper makes it into the blue box.

What suggestions do you have for saving on paper?

Leave a Reply

