It’s time to eat local again


I can’t believe it’s been six months since I posted about western New York’s Local Restaurant Week back in March.  The dates this time are October 15 – 21. All of the restaurants are in the Buffalo or Niagara Falls area and none in Rochester this time. (Though I did see that the Melting Pot in Rochester is offering their own restaurant deal that week.)

You can find the list of restaurants here.  The list is still growing so be sure to check it frequently. (They’re planning on 200 total.)  Most restaurants offer a $20.12 meal deal, but a few offer dinners or lunches for two for that same price.  It’s a great time to try one or two (or even three) new places.

****************************************************************************

On a side note, I donated another pint of blood today bringing my grand total to 13 gallons.  I wanted to remind people about the Challenge I issued almost 6 months ago.  Let me know if you’ve donated so I can add your name to my Challenge Wall.

Leave a Reply

