Food Truck Rodeo Redux


This summer I blogged about a first ever Food Truck Rodeo at the Rochester Public Market.  I really enjoyed it, though there were a few kinks that needed to be worked out. I was happy to see in Sunday’s paper that a second one has been scheduled for Thursday October 4, right before the long holiday weekend.

I’ve already added it to my calendar.  Based on my last experience , this time I’m going to:

  • bring some chairs so I have someplace to sit (and maybe even a table)
  • bring some water so I have something healthy to drink and which I can use to wash my hands
  • bring some extra napkins or paper towels for cleanup

They’re promising more trucks this time around which should help. Let’s hope the vendors come better prepared for the large crowds.  I’m hoping to get me some Cheesed & Confused.

Hope to see you there.

Leave a Reply

