Things to do in Rochester this summer


I found out my daughter, who is going to be a 9th grader this year, will need a TI-83 plus calculator.  Unfortunately, my son who will be a senior, still needs his, meaning I had to invest in another since he never brings his home from school.

I took my own advice for expensive calculators and picked one up for $25.  Even better, the person I bought it from turned out to be about a 1/4 mile away so I was able to ride over on my bike to pick it up.  There are TI-83 and TI-84 models out there on eBay and Craigslist.  Going for the older TI-83 model should save you some bucks.

There are still free and cheap movies to be found in Rochester this summer.  I’ve been remiss in posting about them until now. So while you missed Jaws and Mission Impossible: Ghost Protocol, you can still see Super 8 tomorrow and Puss in Boots Thursday.  Movies show Tuesdays at Ontario Beach Park and Thursdays at Highland Park Bowl.  You can see the rest of the schedule here.  Hurry, these movies are done by August 9th.

Regal Cinemas have their Summer Movie Express, where you can see a family friendly flick every Tuesday and Wednesday morning for just $1.   See their website for a list of movies showing at their Henrietta and Greece locations.

The town of Chili Recreation department is offering free outdoor movies in Davis Park on Wednesday nights at 9pm.  This week you can see Cars 2 under the stars.

And don’t forget about the Cinemark Movies 10 where movies are only $1 all day Tuesday.

***

So make sure you get out and buy those expensive calculators while they’re cheap and see a free or cheap movie before the summer is over.

One thought on “Things to do in Rochester this summer

  1. Pingback: Free and almost free summer movies « Maximizing money for stuff

Leave a comment