Get Organized


Every January I get the urge to get organized and declutter. After putting all of the holiday decorations away I love how my house seems to have more space which has a calming effect on me.  I then vow to continue decluttering and do a better job of keeping my stuff organized.

Last year at this time I was lucky enough to have professional organizer Dorothy Madden, founder and owner of ORGANIZE IT!, a professional organizing company, write some guest blogs about undecorating after the holidays and dealing with items amassed during the holidays. I was happy to see an article, How to kick clutter in the new year, featuring Dorothy on the front page of last week’s Messenger Post Newspaper.  I’ll leave this topic to the expert…Dorothy!

Professional Organizer Dorothy Madden

Dorothy Madden

Leave a Reply

