Those Pesky Calculators


Texas Instruments TI-83 Plus

If you have older kids, then they probably need a calculator for school.  If you’re lucky, your child can use the one they used last year or one their older sibling used.  My daughter will inherit her older brother’s calculator to use in 7th grade this year.   This is the relatively cheap Texas Instruments one that only costs about $10-12.  My son still has his Texas Instruments TI-83 graphing calculator, the latest version of  which I see in ads for ~$120.  Read my post from last year about how I got that calculator for less than half of that.  A couple of weeks ago I picked up a simple $1 scientific calculator at the Dollar Tree store for when he doesn’t need the TI’s bulky calculating power.  I’m hoping to never have to invest in an expensive calculator again!

Leave a Reply

