Deals under a $1


I just had to share.  I came back 30 minutes ago from a trip to Michaels where I went specifically to buy one thing.   I found that one thing and headed to the cash register.  When I got there the normal $1 bin of “stuff” at the register was marked down to 25 cents!  My daughter and I are scrapbookers and I spotted a bunch of cool patterned papers in multiple patterns and other scrapping accessories, all for a quarter!  I spent 20 minutes sorting through the 6 bins scrounging for the good stuff.  Two of my nieces have birthdays coming up so I was happy to pick up a monogrammed luggage tag and bookmark for one and a paint by number set for the other.  Many of the items I picked up will be gifts for my daughter’s birthday this summer.  I may hit up another Michaels later this week to see what other bargains I might find.

Leave a Reply

