The Thrill of the Deal


I can get just as excited about a getting a great deal buying something as I can making a stellar sale.  Yesterday I got one of those great deals.

I was at JC Penney with a $10 off $10 or more.   I love these coupons.  I don’t get them very often but again it’s free money which I can’t pass up.    I shopped around a bit looking for the right item.  Finally found it.

Arizona Jeans camo capris for my daughter.

MSRP $36

–  marked down on clearance to $17.99

–  further 40% discount took it down to $10.79

–  minus my $10 off $10 coupon took them down to $.79!!!  I don’t imagine Penneys made any money on that deal.

I went from $36 to $.79 which is a 98% discount.  You can’t go wrong for that price.

3 thoughts on “The Thrill of the Deal

  1. Good going Michele,

    I love J C Penny’s for that very reason. I can’t remember the exact amount but I saved something like $250 for me and the family. They had the $10 off thing, a super blow out one day sale and if you used their card, another saving of an additional 20% off. The perfect storm in discounts. I remember the cashier’s eyes grew wide in shock and actually said Whoa! Do you know how much money you just saved?
    Thanks for bringing me back. I love your blog keep them coming.

    –Billy

  2. Yeah, I also had a $10 off $25 that I used but I didn’t get quite the deal. For deals like this I will keep coming back to Penneys.

Leave a Reply

